Home

Our home got broken into last week. While we were at work/school, around 10 AM, the thieves took our computer, the x box and my jewelry.

I just finished making the list for the police report and insurance claim.

I thank the bank that they make us get home owner’s insurance. I hope the claims process isn’t too painful.

Things have been going really well. And although this bump in the road seemed like a bad thing, I’m actually not too bothered by it. Of course, it’s annoying and time consuming to deal with this. And costly. But all in all, it hasn’t disturbed my serenity or happiness too much.

I am thankful for the reminder to not be possessed by my possessions. That this world is not my home. That stuff is just stuff. That fleeting memories will be 100% accurately remembered in heaven (that’s a reference to the photos and videos of the children that are lost along with the computer).

The husband and I have been saying that we made an unplanned contribution to a disreputable charity.

I’m so over it.

Goin’ on with my life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OTRgirl
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 11:24:40

    That’s terrible! I’m so sorry to hear it. Sounds like you’re responding really well, but what a loss (the pictures and video).

    Reply

    • hotsaucemama
      Mar 31, 2013 @ 18:58:15

      yeah… we’re trying to not think about them.. but I had to review all my pics the other day, to look for “evidence” of owning things (for the insurance company) and that was kind of painful.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

